Darling, there you are!

Loved you in black curtains.

Noting that Class 16 are soon going to be out of Dr Who, I thought I might see what was available in the world of Dr Who fanfic, and found A Teaspoon and an Open Mind. I must admit that I tend to be a little scep­tical about fanfic. I’ve seen a few instances of it in the past which seem to revolve around people writing themselves into their favourite TV series.

“Who are you?” said the Doctor, “and how did you get on board the TARDIS?”
“I wrote myself in,” said Mr Bamboo.
“Oh.” The Doctor’s response was typically indifferent to the unexpected. “And your answer to the first question?”
“Mr Bamboo.”
“Bamboo, eh? Can you burn?”
“I’m not made of bamboo. It’s a pseudonym.”
“Like an alibi.”
“No, that’s an excuse you have for being somewhere at the time when some crime was perpetrated.”
“Great.” The Doctor sounded exasperated. “Trust the one person in the universe who’s brainier than me to write his way into the TARDIS.”

I think you get the idea.

I should mention one of the first stories I perused, A Very Civil Partnership. Brief and amusing. I note that most of the stories currently being featured are marked “Adult”. The site probably has a mass of stories which connive to get the Doctor and, well, nearly anyone into bed. Wouldn’t be surprised if there’s quite a bit of slash fiction.

“Bet there’s a lot you can do with a sucker, if you know what I mean,” said the Doctor admiring the dalek’s arm, stiff and extended.
“Baby!” croaked the dalek, “I am hot for you. Guess where my stick gun goes.”
The door suddenly burst open and in walked a cyberman who, if his face had not been metal, would have been in tumult, not knowing whether to look aghast or furious.
“What are you doing? I thought you loved me.”
“I do!” The dalek’s head whirled round. “I was just interrogating the prisoner.”
“That doesn’t look like interrogating to me.”
“I’ll just leave you girls to bitch it out, shall I?” said the Doctor.

I think you get the idea again.

2 thoughts on “Darling, there you are!”

Leave a Reply

