Lunchtime in Chengdu

Mank in pictures.

Wen Miao Qian Jie Pavement on north side of Renmin Park, ChengduMemorial to the Railway Martyrs, Renmin Park, Chengdu

As you can see from the pictures, Chengdu this lunch time has been pretty manky. I came out of Subway to see some rather dark weather heading in from the east, although by the time I took these pictures, the best of the light had gone. You could see a definite boundary between where it was grey, but bright on the one hand, and grey, but dark on the other.

There are little black particles in the air, but I’m not going to say how I happen to know this. [17.11.13. I think I know how I knew this. It was something to sneeze at.]

Leave a Reply

