The Mid Autumn Festival

Eat your mooncakes!

Chang E It’s the Mid Autumn Festival (中秋节) today, when Chang E (嫦娥) comes down from the moon with her vampire rabbit, which feasts on the blood of the living, while she sucks (I think that’s what it said) the brains out of all the men who have treated their wives and girlfriends badly over the past year. (She’s quite busy in other words.) She can only be be fought off by Robin Hood (aka Hou Yi; actually, he throws mooncakes at her). [Do you even have the faintest idea what the Mid Autumn Festival is about? –ed.]

3 thoughts on “The Mid Autumn Festival”

  1. Orz~~~~~~~~~~~~~It’s my first time to read the story about 嫦娥 like that. And also the rabbit called Vampire Rabbit(@-@).(I know the word VAMPIRE from the movie ‘interview with vampire’, anyway:) You’re a very good writer ^_^. Hope the story could be continued.

  2. I didn’t think about making this a story. Perhaps I should. I know Chang E has different personalities in different versions of the story about her and Hou Yi. And I’ve been reading quite a few supernatural Chinese stories recently which have given me a few ideas.

Leave a Reply

