The head eats the tail

Green Bamboo bites back.

I’m checking my stats this afternoon to see what’s washed up on the shores of my cyber-island, and find that having reached 5000 hits yesterday, I’ve suddenly leapt to 5131 because I’ve had a bunch of visitors via Language Log. I click on the link (see next link) and find myself taken back to this entry by Mark Liberman on LL, which has link to my entry here about the Telegraph blog.

Regular readers will know that I have quite a few entries about things I’ve seen on Language Log; but I never expected to get pinged myself. And what’ve I just done? I’ve blogged about the blog that blogged my blog. [Someone shut him up. –ed.]

Leave a Reply

