Are you Dis-ing me?

I’m so damned.

Occasionally on my wanderings around Cyberia I run into online quizzes. They’re usually of the which-TV-character-are-you kind from Quizilla. [I bet you always end up being the cute one –ed.] Anyway, in my searching for something else, I found the following.

The Dante’s Inferno Test has banished you to the Sixth Level of Hell – The City of Dis!

Here is how you matched up against all the levels:

Level Score
Purgatory (Repenting Believers) Very Low
Level 1 – Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers) Low
Level 2 (Lustful) Moderate
Level 3 (Gluttonous) High
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious) High
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy) Very High
Level 6 – The City of Dis (Heretics) Very High
Level 7 (Violent) Moderate
Level 8 – the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers) Very High
Level 9 – Cocytus (Treacherous) Moderate

Dante’s Inferno Hell Test

As you might expect from such quizzes, it’s obvious to see how you can end up with some biased answers. For example, I’m not gluttonous by any stretch of the imagination, but in attempting to answer questions where there is no suitable choice either way, I end up being gluttonous.

Anyway, I’ll leave you to find out by yourselves how evil you are. That whole roast ox, stuffed with whole roast sheep, stuffed with whole roast geese, stuffed with whole roast chickens, stuffed with whole roast quails, stuffed with whole roast hummingbirds glazed in the nectar of rare tropical flowers isn’t going to eat itself.

One thought on “Are you Dis-ing me?”

  1. Been a while since I did that test, turned out to be "First Level of Hell – Limbo"
     
    I reckon the more tests you take the more acurate the picture of you becomes because of the law of averages (in a manner of speaking), if a dozen test reveal certain characteristics then one can assume the larger picture has a modicum of statisitcal acuracy (assuming they all don’t ask the exact same question of course!)

Leave a Reply

